Warning: Disgustingly Adorable Pregnant Sisters

posted by Mel
For the first time, it’s actually getting fun being pregnant with my sister– even though the bitch (said with love, of course) got pregnant for free on her 2nd try in her own bed with her HUSBAND, and I got pregnant for over $30K on my 20+ try (Doing the real math would make me ill) in the stirrups. Photographic evidence of the cuteness after the jump. Infertiles in the bad place: I will not be offended if you do not click through.
I am actually enjoying this.

I am actually enjoying this.

13 Comments

Filed under Preggo

13 responses to “Warning: Disgustingly Adorable Pregnant Sisters

  1. Co

    Oh, I love the double bump photos… We were remarking that last Thanksgiving, my best friend and I were taking double photos. This year, we were chasing our active little sons around the house.

    (P.S. — no offense to your future niece/nephew, but Simone is way cuter!)

  2. giggleblue

    aw, how sweet!

  3. isothegoldenegg

    That’s totally cool!

  4. Just catching up after being gone for a week. LOVE the picture! 🙂 So glad to hear that Simone, although small, is doing well. I’m sure it’s hard to know what to do right now, because she really cues your body into knowing when ‘it’s time’. Hang in there, sending lots of love your way 🙂 Jen and Michelle

  5. Io

    This picture is too freaking cute.

  6. Who is who? I have never seen a picture of you.

    And on the shirt on the left, the brown shirt, what is on the belly?

  7. SO CUTE!

    Thanks for posting this. 🙂

  8. I’m the blond on the left. My friend Katie gave me the shirt for my b-day this year. She got it on Etsy. The belly has a pair of hands making the shape of a heart over it. It’s the only belly-flaunting shirt I wear. I love it, although I do worry sometimes about making infertiles still in the trenches feel worse. I remember how bad it could sting seeing women wear little babydoll maternity tees with obnoxious phrases like “Precious Cargo” on them.

  9. I did try and find a shirt with no words – only hands 🙂

  10. My sister and I were pregnant at the same time (her daughter is 3 months older than my twins), but we never took a picture of us together. I really regret that now.
    So glad to hear that Simone is doing well.

Leave a Reply

