Mom had to go

Posted by v

I wanted to drop a quick note and let you know that we’re doing OK. I miss Mom. It feels like I should be rushing around to see her, feed her, or check on her. Instead, I have time. I’d rather have Mom.

 But it’s comforting to know that she’s not struggling. She couldn’t breathe any more. She got to the point where she struggled for every breath. Thankfully she was only really like that for about two days.

Visitation is scheduled for Tuesday, September 25th from 10am to 2pm at Little and Sons in Beech Grove.

6 Comments

Filed under Cancer Sucks

6 responses to “Mom had to go

  1. I am so sorry you are going through a terrible thing. You sound so strong via the blog. Take care of yourself and each other. I’m sorry.

  2. missanthropy

    Our thoughts are with you. I’m so sorry.

  3. i so very sorry for your loss…

  4. Lo

    We’re thinking of you both.

  5. You have the right viewpoint about this. After Dad died it took me some time to realizes that I did not want him to die for my own selfish reasons. He was suffering, and I realize now, 6 years later, that his death was a blessing to him, as it is to your mom. As always, I’m only a block’s walk or a phone call away.

  6. Our condolences on your loss . . .

Leave a Reply

