It’s Quiet Again

My monologue is usually helpful, but sometimes it consumes me. When too many voices start speaking, everything breaks down into chaos. Some of those voices are finding an outlet through dialogue, which is good.

At this moment, I’m trying to determine if there’s an immediate threat in my environment. I’d like to take a break from the monologue. It’s very tiresome. I’m not sure if it’s safe. In light of the past few days, I feel weak and vulnerable which makes me retreat into the safety of my monologue. I’m the only one there. Nobody else gets in.

1 Comment

Filed under The way the world works

One response to “It’s Quiet Again

  1. I didn’t know which post to put my comment on or what the hell to say for that matter because I have no idea what you are going through, but the Threat Level thing is funny. Good to see that a nasty bout of depression has not stunted your good sense of humor 🙂 In all seriousness though depression is a serious illness and I’m happy you are posting about it publicly. My mother for example is in that pre-Prozac generation of sweeping depression and mental illness under the rug and “don’t let the family and neighbors know” mentality. I don’t have some kind of magic advice but when I get depressed I ball up and adopt this “I can fix it myself” attitude which is bad news. So don’t hesitate to transfer what you might perceive as your “burden” to your trusted friends, or Mel because they (we) don’t see it as a burden. Blogging about all this is brave and I admire it. Let me know if there is anything I (we) can do. Bella would love to come down and jump up on you if it will help make things better.

Leave a Reply

