Afternoon Delight

I really get annoyed when people post lengthy lists of the music they’re listening to and the books they’re reading. But I have to admit, there are times when I like to share…

“what you need’s a sugar daddy
diamond rings and a brand new Caddy
little things to help a girl make it through

what you need are satin pillows
ribbons flowing down like willows
what you need is me to love you”

Oh yeah baby. The Bellamy Brothers – Sugar Daddy

And in case you didn’t know it, “lovers live longer/lovers live right/lovers get crazy/deep in the night.” (It’s not playing yet, but I know the words.)

3 Comments

Filed under The cat will always love me

3 responses to “Afternoon Delight

  1. OMG. Everyone, please note what category this post is filed under. My girlfriend is such a dork.

  2. Whatever. You know you like to rock out to the Bellamy Brothers.

Leave a Reply

