Still negative. Still crazy.

Took another pregnancy test this morning, and it was negative again. This is day 27 of my usually 25 day cycle, though. Still no period. Waking temps are still high. I thought that perhaps the Prometrium (the progesterone supplement to correct my luteal phase defect) might be preventing my period from coming on. Getting conflicting information about that on the Internet and from two different nurses at my doc's office– one who says the Prometrium shouldn't delay a period and another who says that it can. I don't know what to think, though I tend to trust the second nurse more than the first. So I'm going in for a blood pregnancy test tomorrow. We leave for vacation tomorrow/Friday morning at midnight, so we decided to just get this out of the way so that I can stop taking the Prometrium over vacation if I am not PG.

If I'm just inexplicably late with my period and NOT pregnant, the good thing is that this pushes my next ovulation out just enough for us to pick up the next two units of IUI from the cryobank in person on our way back from vacation to do another round of inseminations in the doc's office during June. I had thought that we'd skip June because I was due to ovulate right at the end of our vacation. I guess that won't be a problem now.

1 Comment

Filed under Young'n

One response to “Still negative. Still crazy.

  1. I had a friend who was six weeks pregnant and her stick test still came up negative. She had to request a blood test from her doctor who wasn’t sure she was pregnant — even though she knew. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

