Negative

Mel here. So we took a pregnancy test last night for the first time. I've been having some symptoms for the past week or so that made me think maybe… For those of you who don't want to know this much about me, avert your eyes.

My boobs have been sore for a week. So sore that I scream every time Vanessa rolls over in bed. So sore that I wore a sports bra last weekend because it eliminates the painful bounce factor. Plus, I'm supposed to be starting my period today, but my waking temperatures have remained elevated since ovulation. I should be having a dip right now if I'm going to start my period, but I haven't so far. Of course, some or all of this could be related to the progesterone supplement I'm taking to correct my short luteal phase. I'm all hormoned up. Feel very sorry for Vanessa.

The test was negative- only one sad little line. I was depressed and angry last night. I've been taking progesterone supplements for two weeks (and that in itself is unpleasant in ways I won't go into here), and my boobs have been killing me just for the fun of it?

This morning my waking temperature is still high, though, and no Aunt Flo so far. So I'm still hopeful. Just wanted to give you all the update.

3 Comments

Filed under Young'n

3 responses to “Negative

  1. I’m not usually so interested in Mel’s period, but I have to admit that the flow of her menstrual blood pierces my consciousness every now and then.

  2. I’m sending good vibes in your direction for a positive! And on a funnier note, I’ve really enjoyed watching the evolution of this blog. This blog has morped from first a general blog to a dog blog, then a fertility blog, on to pregnancy, bleeding, hormones, boobs blog with the occasional shooting and Garfield Park info interspersed. I can’t wait to see what comes next!

  3. Mel,
    I am hoping for you. I don’t want to give you false hope, but it took two weeks before I got a positive pregnancy test with Kaitlyn.

    Reduce your stress level… it will happen, and usually when you least expect it. Kinda like love.

    Good luck, I am watching your blog!
    Jami

Leave a Reply

