Daily Archives: May 12, 2006

When it rains

Mel and I attended the IPD South District's Task Force meeting last night. While we were listening to the burglary statistics, I joked to Mel that our house was probably being burglarized while we were sitting in the meeting. And guess what? It wasn't our house, but someone did try to break into our garage. They managed to get both doors raised about six inches, but they didn't enter. They busted in our neighbor's side entry door on her garage, however. Her door was padlocked, and they just busted through it. Nothing appears to be stolen.

After filing a police report, calling my neighbor, and e-mailing the neighborhood association, I called the electrician. I think a new flood light in the rear of our garage will prevent this from happening again.

6 Comments

Filed under Home Swett Home, The way the world works