Saved by the Remote

Mel and I fired up the grill last night for the first time this season. By fired up, I mean turned the knob and pushed the ignitor, of course. It was a bit of a challenge because the battery in the ignitor was dead. But I scavenged one out of the remote control. (Which meant I had to walk to the TV to turn the volume up.)

I grilled three chicken breasts that I got from Buck's for $2.50. They were moist and delicious. Mel made (microwaved) baked potatoes and stir-fried green beans. Good stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Swett Home, Southside Rocks!

Leave a Reply

