Daily Archives: May 4, 2006

Saved by the Remote

Mel and I fired up the grill last night for the first time this season. By fired up, I mean turned the knob and pushed the ignitor, of course. It was a bit of a challenge because the battery in the ignitor was dead. But I scavenged one out of the remote control. (Which meant I had to walk to the TV to turn the volume up.)

I grilled three chicken breasts that I got from Buck's for $2.50. They were moist and delicious. Mel made (microwaved) baked potatoes and stir-fried green beans. Good stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Swett Home, Southside Rocks!

Message to Anne

Anne,

Just say the word. We'll get the posse together and go beat that bitch down. I'll get my grandma on her.

11 Comments

Filed under The way the world works