New table for our nook

We ordered a new table for our breakfast nook. I’ve been on the lookout for something for awhile. I finally decided to look on the Internet because I wasn’t having any luck locally.

We bought a kitchen island that should fit perfectly in our 6′ x 6′ nook. The island/table is 49″ long and 25″ wide. We really wanted something short like a table, but I think the dimensions on this will fit the space better. Plus, I like being able to sidle up to it and chop or mix or whatever.

I think we’re going to finish it with bug sweat (shellac).

1 Comment

Filed under Home Swett Home

One response to “New table for our nook

  1. Katy

    Twinkies are on sale for 75 cents in the Government Center snack shop today. I’m glad you found a table. I will get you a twinkie to put on the table if there are any left. Unless, as I suspect, they are day old twinkies. No one wants a stinky twinkie.

Leave a Reply

