Enjoying the weather

I put down the screens in a few of our windows this morning. The house is really nice with the windows open. During the warm weather, our windows stay open 24-7. So far, Rosie has been behaving herself.

Mel did some gardening (vegetable and flower), and I mowed the lawn last night for the first time this season. I love having a reel mower. I just drag it out and mow away. I do have to get some string for my trimmer, however. I should just get some kind of hand tool for trimming.

Time to get the summer clothes down and remove the insulation from the whole house fan…

1 Comment

Filed under Home Swett Home

One response to “Enjoying the weather

  1. Winter’s great, but Spring is always welcome. Enjoyed your post.

    Check out my site. Think you will like it. If you do, blogroll it. 🙂

    blessings,

    Shirley

Leave a Reply

