Friday, revisited

It has been a crazy week. I’ve had my head buried in Visual Studio 2005 all week. Finally making some progress on my manuscript.

Got my rejection letter today, finally. Here’s the timeline:

  • Second interview on Jan 25th.
  • Left voicemail with hiring manager following up on Thursday, Feb 2. (I sent a thank you letter on Jan 26.)
  • Never got a return phone call; waited on rejection letter.
  • Sent e-mail to hiring manager yesterday, Feb 9.
  • Received rejection letter today. Letter was dated Monday Feb 6, postmarked Feb 9.

I’m OK with being rejected. I just prefer for it to happen in a more timely manner.

Leave a comment

Filed under The way the world works

Leave a Reply

