Ask Iris about your laptop and tampons

I bought a new laptop about a month ago. Overall, I’m slightly dissatisfied with it. My biggest complaint is that the wireless network adapter drops its connection like crazy, and it has a tendency to reboot itself anytime it pleases. I’ve tried to work through these problems, but I decided today to consult Toshiba’s support web site, Ask Iris.

Imagine my surprise when I googled for Ask Iris, and the first hit was for Tampax tampons, not Toshiba. Apparently, Tampax has a regular column on its web site that’s written by some chick named Iris. Toshiba’s Iris is an acronym: Instant Response Information System.

I could be wrong, but I’m pretty sure Toshiba’s site has been around a lot longer.

Leave a comment

Filed under The way the world works

Leave a Reply

