OK, now I’m annoyed.

Because I’m a glutton for punishment, I decided to read a post in the IndyStar’s Expresso blog. I mostly avoid that blog because the name of it really annoys me.

Anyway, I clicked-through because I saw there was a post about the toll road deal. I was curious because I don’t know much about the toll road deal, and I’m trying to get up to speed about the particulars.

Imagine my surprise when I realized the blog entry more or less described every native Hoosier who isn’t on board with the toll road deal as a backwards hick. It’s bad enough that all the gay bloggers tell me how to vote and where I can shop. Now I can trust the folks at the Star to turn up their worldy noses at me for not blindly trusting My Man Mitch. Whatever.

Oh, you don’t know that much about Mitch’s toll road deal? Shame on you, hick.

2 Comments

Filed under The way the world works

2 responses to “OK, now I’m annoyed.

  1. Melody

    Intriguing that the writer equates community parks with pork barrel, which seems here to connote a partial justification for de-politicizing road projects by handing them off to corporations– because corporations are somehow apolitical? Not in this country they’re not.

    It makes me question his values, too.

  2. V

    Yeah, I thought the community parks comment was interesting, too. But, there were too many other things to be rankled about.

    BTW, you know that I’m not above a little Hoosier-bashing from time to time, but it really annoys me when folks do it in a public forum and then try to deny they’re doing it. I have no problems with admitting my elitism.

Leave a Reply

